There are an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some people say that the best way would be to use death penalty as a deterrant, many people say that other measures will be needed.Discuss both views

Over the last few decades, there has been a tremendous increase in the number of violent crimes committing each day. In this regard, many people suggest to legally utilize the death sentence, while others recommend to avoid capital sentence and search alternative ways of solving this issue. As it was mentioned that utilizing the death penalty is considered as a panacea of reducing the crime rate. Many people believe that if government use the capital penalty, criminals will afraid of committing crimes. Moreover, they claim that this measure has been being successful in Singapore since Lee Kwan Yew reforms. It is noteworthy that death penalty eliminated criminal groups as a social redundant class of Singapore in early 80s. Thus, proponents of this idea promote such measure as a solution of this negative trend. However, others disagree with this, contradicting that even legally permitted countries are suffering from increasing crime numbers. As an example, opponents use the case of the United states, where despite the existed strict measure about 50 people are died annually from the hands of criminal gangs. Instead of ineffective capital penalty, this people recommend to settle social problems in the country, such as social inequality, bullying in the school institutions and unemployment. According to their position, the main reason of crimes is located in abovementioned, unsolved social problems. Therefore, they convince government officials to implement reforms which enable citizens to be well-paid and economically well-secured. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the number of crimes has sharply increased last years. Thus, society tries to find the right way to tackle this challenge. From my perspective, it is vital to focus on social aspect of this question and start to reform the current political and social system.