Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

There has been an ongoing argument among individuals about whether sharing information associated with academic research, business, and the educational world can be beneficial or whether it is too significant and precious to be distributed freely. On the one hand, there is a mutual agreement between companies and consumers that helps produce sustainable growth in the long period. In a mutual business transparency is of paramount importance and the consumer should be aware of what they will use afterward, otherwise, it affects sharply on the mutual trust. For instance, one of our acquaintances passed away while a new COVID-19 vaccine was tested on him and no one had explained before what symptoms he would have after vaccination. The lack of transparency may have a fatal impact on public relations. However, it is not obligatory to receive medical services without permission and if someone doesn’t want to make use of a product, they can trust another company or wait for a better service because this is the rule of the free market. On the other hand, although mutual trust is a fundamental factor in public services, there is increasing competition between organizations that acts as the catalyst to create original innovation. For example, if a researcher publishes a medical essay and other members of universities copy his achievement, he will not be motivated to carry on his research. This can have a lethal impact on society because while a pandemic disease develops, no one strives to find a solution. Therefore, I argue that copyright should be accepted as an agreement among the academic world and society. In conclusion, although having trustworthiness is a key to creating a beneficial business, due to competition between corporations, it may not be necessary to share their precious information.