Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that a significant method to acquire success in education is to engrave some facts in your brain. I completely disagree with this view because I think there are some factors in education that should be deemed as important as reciting facts. On the one hand, it is true that memorizing theorems is effective in school education when we learn some complex subjects such as mathematics or physics. On the other hand, the development of competition may be another reason that persuades the public to believe in the importance of remembering facts in successful education. I cannot negate that reciting some facts is the best way to enhance people's performance when not have sufficient time to prepare for an examination, helping them succeed over thousands of candidates. However, reaching the above conclusions does not necessarily mean that other factors such as creativity and learning habits could be neglected, which are crucial to productive education as memorising facts. Firstly, with the development of artificial intelligence, creativity has become a significant trait for students because digital systems can offer almost all the information you demand but that means you should have the creative ability to organize it. Additionally, educating students about how to effectively study is another vital responsibility for instructional departments, which cannot be attained only by remembering facts. In China, for example, numerous students succeed in college entrance exams just by reciting textbooks daily but do not cultivate the proper study habits, feeling confused when they study at university and giving up themselves. In summary, although memorising facts is considered as a substantial role in education success by some people, I still contend that there are other elements such as creativity and learning habits in education should also be deemed important.