Robots and AI are being developed to replce humans in workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

AI and robots are being evolved as worker replacements. This writer believes that fee decreases are the root cause of this and in the writer's opinion, this is a positive development due to the effectiveness of these machines. The original cause of this phenomenon is that the budget to run an automatic system, which can be generated by AI has dropped. This is due to the development in the number of AI cooperations, which has led to a decline in the AI price. Based on CNN's surveillance, the cost of owning an AI system has fallen from more than 500 thousand dollars in 2010 to only 50 thousand dollars in 2023. As a result, more companies will have a chance to occupy a better technique in their businesses. It must be recognized that this is a positive development due to AI and robot efficiency. This is because AI can do its job more precisely than human workers. Additionally, the fee to operate AI processes is much lower than the wage that humans have to pay to human employees. Taking Amazon as a prime example, they have saved about 4 to 5 billion dollars every year just by replacing their staff with robots and their efficacy is maintained at the same level. Therefore, AI can be a solution to reduce the amount of money invested. Taking everything into account, the reduction in AI costs has turned AI into a substitute for mortal employees. Hence, this is an useful development due to its exactness and low operation value.