Many people sayt that we now live in ,,consumers societiesʼʼ where money and possessions are given to much importance. To what extent do you agree or diagree

In the contemporary era, there is an ongoing debate wheather money and position get maximum priority or not. I strongly believe that consumerism results in a classification between rich and poor on the basis of possessions and power. Technology is advancing by leaps and bounds everywhere. That is why, we can see new devices and accessories with advanced features. Those who have enough money, they can easily afford anything and replace their old devices with the newer one. For example, a survey by Bangladesh IT has published that 40% of people in Bangladesh, have the tendency to cope with new trend, and among them around of 35% individuals are belonged to the high class families. Further, in maximum cases, people who are from sofisticated society, hold the top position of an organization. Consequently, in a consumers society, people who are affuent, achieve more opportunities. On the other hand, deprived people can not fullfill their expectations because of myriad barriers. For example, if a man from middle class family, wants to start a bussiness by taking loan from a bank, then bank authority will not give him the money because of lack of security to return the money. So, in this case, though he may have proper plan instead his family background is a great resistant to him. Moreover, for ensuring a profit, a bussiness needs some time and opportunities. But unprevileged public do not get any time, as they have to compete with other established companies to survive themseleves in this competitive market. As a result, sometimes small companies decline within a short period. Overall, it is a fact that consumerism has a massive influence on our society. Though it creates classification as well as monopoly, but it is true that those who can adapt themselves to this competitive world, they can develop and progress easily.