Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the recent times, the only way to see pieces of art or historical artefacts was by visiting public museums and galleries. Nowadays, people can admire them on the internet. Group of people consider that such public places like galleries will not be need because of the internet. I disagree with this opionion, such places as galleries and museums should exist for financial and entertainment reasons. To begin with, using Internet is only possible to look at museum objects with the eye of the camera and this method can not give a full experience of sightseeing. Technological items' quality is not good enough to catch every detail of works of art. Take my trip to the Louvre for example, the famous Mona Lisa picture was quite different in real life than it was when I had saw it online. In the art gallery, i was able to see even the texture of paints, which was enabled to admire on the computer. As a result of increase in the online museum visitors, the art pieces will become less impresing for people. In conclusion, the only way to fully enjoy historical or artistic artefacts is by seeing them personally. Another reason for museums and art galleries to exist is to keep the art pieces in good condition. Objects that are quite old need good conservation to keep their beauty. For instance, when visitors pay for entry tickets, a great amount of their money is used to clean and preserve paintings. Without regularly dusting and keeping them in the special glass box they will break down. To conclude without public museums there could be not enough money to keep art alive. To summarise, the place like art galleries or museums will be needed to exsist assist. They give people full experience of admiring art and history. In addition, seeing these pieces personally are making able to keep them in the same condition for many years.