It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweight the disadvantages?

It is argued that taking risks, both in professional and personal lives is a crucial thing for every individual. In my point of view, taking risks have more advantages rather than disadvantages, such as building a strong person and building a growth mindset to achieve success. To begin with, making decisions is a part of our lives. Every step that we have been through in our life is because of our choices. There are always liabilities which will appear from every decision. The higher the risks we will take, it can build us to become who we are this time. As an example, If people are always making high-risk decisions, they will tend to be stronger people both mentally and physically. Because they encounter challenges and they learn from their failures. Therefore, by bouncing back from adversity, they can build resilience and come back stronger. On the other hand, taking a high-risk decision can promote a growth mindset because usually, people use setbacks as opportunities for growth. For instance, an entrepreneur who has a large business in their lives surely has a bad experience running their business. I attended the entrepreneur seminar a couple of months ago, the speaker was the owner of a famous drink in Indonesia. He said that he has undergone ups and downs to build his business until now. He suffered a great loss and was cheated by people. But he never gave up and decided to continue his business until now. He had already learned from his mistakes and from his determination before. Therefore, his business developed until now. He gains a big profit, his product is popular among people, and he has become a successful entrepreneur now. To conclude, I firmly believe that taking risks in our lives is more beneficial instead of the downsides. I believe that taking risks plays a vital role in our lives and this factor lets people be successful in their lives.