The average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness is decreasing. What do you think are the causes of this and suggest some remedies to solve the problem.

With the increase in obesity amongst individuals, the rate of health and well-being has decreased. This essay will analyse the reasons causing this problem and provide some plausible solutions in the forthcoming paragraphs with some relevant examples. The two main causes are sedentary lifestyle and poor eating habits. In other words, people not only sit for prolonged hours but they also do not take part in any kind of physical activity. For example, workers, who do desk jobs, hardly have physical movement throughout the day. Moreover, they do not pay attention to their eating habits because of their hectic work schedule, they tend to eat which available quickly. To give an example, during lunch breaks, employees mostly eat Burgers or Pizzas as these foods are readily available. However, saving time also costs their health since these foods make people fat. Thus, inactivity and junk food are two main factors that cause obesity. There are two possible remedial actions that can rectify this problem. Firstly, employers should make it mandatory to take 10 minutes stretching break after every 2 hour sitting period. This means more healthy workers with more focus at work. In addition to that, folks should replace their fast food with healthy meals. Though eating healthy and then sticking to that kind of diet needs a firm motivation, it proves to be fruitful in long run. This can be done be treating yourself your favourite thing once you complete a new workout challenge. For instance, gifting yourself new pair of running shoes once you complete 25 kilometeres running challenge. As a result, obesity will no longer be a problem if regualr exercise and proper diet is included in daily life. To conclude, undoubtedly obesity has become one of the biggest issue in the world nowadays. The main culprits are processed food and lack of exercise but this can be solved if we eat balanced diet and do workouts regularly.