Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people believe that music plays an essential role in society, while other people say it is just for an entertainment purpose. This essay will discuss both views of the statement in the following paragraphs. The main reason why music is important because it can be transformed into an identity of a community. People with similar taste of music will gather to share information related to specific music genre. Additionally, music can also contribute to the culture in a country. For instance, dangdut is well-known as an authentic music from Indonesia. Moreover, music can heal people. Research showed that specific wave sounds have positive effects to the brain, thus some people use music as a therapy. Calming and relaxing songs can be used when people feel a lot of pressure because of their busy live. On the other side, not all people have huge interest in music. This is all because music is not teach Change the form of the verb taught show examples in schools as a mandatory study subject when they were young. In school, students learn how to play an instrument and song through student club houses. This leads a perception that music is not essential thing to learn in live, people just focus on other aspects (e.g., sport and science) and only use music as one of entertainment tool. In conclusion, in my perspective music is essential part in society as an identity and it can contribute to the culture. Music can heal people who need because of the calming sensation that produced by specific sounds. However, many people do not have interest of music because they believe it is not an important thing to be mastered. They just focus to learn aspects that are crucial for live.