News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays pictures play a crucial role in people's lives, therefore they can be used in various ways in terms of media. Some people believe that images can demonstrate everything, while others suggest that nothing is louder than words to describe the fact. In my opinion, both outlooks are quite important, and for that reason, images can be helpful and unneeded. To start with, it is not a fact that the media regularly posts rumors about important people to gain popularity and views. In other words, it is an unreliable source of information, as it does not provide any certain data or images about it. According to the statistics over 70% of randomly posted reports about celebrities are totally erroneous. On top of that, using pictures helps readers to discover stories clearly, as an illustration, gives an understandable and detailed description of an object. Hence, using pictures, means that there are positive impacts on the audience so pictures are necessary to drill information. On the other hand of using pictures, some believe that words are more powerful, as they can describe any detail and it is not necessary to use images based on views. Moreover, the English language has sufficient words to report many things in detail. For instance, there are many novels that demonstrate stories legibly, without a picturesque need. Thus, based on the facts above, words are really powerful in demonstrating many things. To sum up, mages and drawings are more productive than written data, furthermore, this is really important to have great memories and keep humans grateful.