People do not read newspapers anymore. Do you think its a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, most people quit reading newspapers and get used to using digital sources like websites. Personally, I strongly think it has positive effects for a variety of reasons. First of all, it is undeniable that today's world is called the technology world. it become an integral part of our lives and affected every part of life including newspapers. In the past decade, paper newspapers went out fashion trend and have been replaced with online news sources. People have more access to a variety of news sources. For example, while sitting at home people get access to several kinds of websites involving the world, health, fashion, sports etc. It made a convenient situation for people and thus is being used by most the people in the world. Secondly, it brought some disadvantages for the media like the spreading of fake news and misinformation. In the modern time, almost every person has access to the net and they can share whatever they want. In particular, social platforms are used by different people and not everyone shares the right news. because of rating scores, they are willing to share fake news. it may lead to misunderstanding of most information. that is why reading newspapers is always a good idea for getting accurate facts and figures. in conclusion, people should try to use both sources which are accurate and correct.