Even when poor countries get help from rich countries, hunger is still an issue. Discuss probable causes and solutions. Support your answer with specific reasons and examples. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Needless to say, undeveloped poor nations have been facing hunger issues for a long period of time despite getting some sort of aid from developed nations to deal with the worst situations. This essay will discuss possible reasons behind this issue and suggest some solutions to reduce the chances of hunger in poor nations. First of all, old farming equipment and poor economic conditions could be the two major reasons for an undeveloped country to keep seeking help from rich countries to deal with hunger. For example, farmers from highly drought-prone regions might still not have any kind of advanced ground-water pumping system to keep their crops protected from these droughts. As a result of these worst climate conditions and lack of watering, crops might not be able to sustain and get harvested, resulting in increasing the chance of hunger in a nation. Secondly, the lack of high-tech equipment in the agricultural field might be majorly due poor economy of that nation owing to which nobody is able to afford new technology to protect crops. Even though this is a little complex issue even after receiving financial help from rich countries, the aid-receiver nation that keeps facing a lack of food issue every year can resolve this hunger issue. The first solution could be requesting not only more financial resources but also seeking some permanent investments, especially in the food industry, from rich countries in poor countries. This may gradually improve the issue from its core. Another solution can be for local governments to invest more in education by which people get new learnings about how to avoid hunger situations. As a result, an undeveloped country can also get out of this loop of dealing with the lack of food in the long run. In a nutshell, although people have been facing hunger every year in spite of having financial help from other nations’ governments, they can still get rid of this issue permanently if their local and foreign authorities start investing in the food industry and educating locals about solutions to avoid hunger.