Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One school of thought holds that schools should be abolished in light of the available information on the internet which students can benefit from. While acknowledging the reason for this proposal, I believe that relying completely on the Internet is not the best way to provide education to children. Granted, proponents of getting rid of schools might argue based on the rich resources on the Internet, supporting education. A large amount of databases, they say, would be available online for any subjects which would mean that students do not need to go to school. In addition, closing public schools also would be synonymous with reducing the cost of maintaining, training, educating and operating execution which benefits of limiting the use of government coffers. However, this perspective overlooks our heavy reliance on the Internet as evidenced by the fact that children really need to be guided by professionals and a practical interaction environment to enhance other soft skills. Firstly, it is admitted that not all the information on the internet is verified or believable, especially in terms of specific subjects which sometimes requires a deep understanding to acknowledge. Hence, accessing this information might lead to misunderstanding and fail to help children be excellent in learning and acquiring new knowledge, if the information hasn’t been accredited. Moreover, interacting in a community builds students a sense of connection and cooperation and develops soft skills which support them more in real life. Those sometimes are much more important than simply gaining knowledge in any subjects at school. To conclude, I would contend that abolishing schools in light of the availability of information on the internet is failing in approaching, even though this helps to reduce costs, as the internet only helps to provide knowledge but not life skills. Moreover, those databases are not always accredited leading to misunderstanding which is why keeping schools is really necessary.