Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Technology has been improving from time to time and is strating to be more accesible for all of its users from the entire world. It is mentioned that due to this, many workers and students are starting to work and study remotely at their own desired places, such as their own home. I believe this will bring positive impacts since it is more effective in terms of cost and time. Due to technology, distance is no longer a problem for people to being able to stay productive and communicate with others. With the help of video calls and the internet, people do not have to travel from one place to another just to do meetings and students can still study from their homes. For instance, during the three years of the Covid-19 pandemic people around the started to use telecomunicating telecommunication platforms, such as Zoom Meetings or Google Meet, to keeping up with their studies, and also work through their computers at home. In addition, spendings for transportation like parking fees and fuels are considered to be taking up to much of one's savings. For example, most companies have a policy where they cover all of their employee's pay transportation expenses. Many of them who stay far away from thier workplace are asked to work from home in order to cut down fees. Therefore, this technology helped to reduce the mobility expenses that are unaffordable to some social-economic levels. In conclusion, with the help of technology, human beings are given the access to do productive things far away from their workplace or school since it saves more time, money, and energy.