Scientific research should be the responsibility of government rather than commercial organisations. Do you agree?

The nation should be concerned with scientific research instead of commercial companies. I firmly agree with this notion that experiments that will be useful to the law in the future, must be taken care of by the government. I do believe that the consequences of the result whether it is good or bad should be cleared out by the nation. Firstly, scientific experiments are unpredictable, and humans are unable to be sure if it is going to be successful or not. Consequently, a huge amount of money will be at risk. For instance, recently a submarine was designed and developed by a few England-based scientists, which helped to find the leftovers of the Titanic ship, which got busted in the middle of the journey. Not only did prominent scholars lose their lives even the organisation that spent millions of dollars to build that submarine got nothing in return. Hence, lawmakers should take responsibility for crucial or high-risk research. Similarly, successful inventions can help to raise the economy of the nation. If the total cost is provided by the government of the country then it is legally its right to promote it in other nations. This will not only increase the status but also boost the economy. To exemplify, Radio is one of the remarkable scientific inventions which was first invented by Italy and later on, it is all over the world. Thus, such experiments can make world records. In conclusion, whether the research has less potential or more, there will be only the law, which can take an adventure on new experiments. There will be no doubt that in future, the State will invest the whole amount in experiments without any assistance from famous companies.