Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

In recent years, many people from various countries have moved to cosmopolitan cities. They are looking for better opportunities in big cities. But different backgrounds, religions, and daily habits could lead to problems such as fights or arguments. Hence, the government should take action in order to solve this. This essay will elaborate on the solution to that issue. The solution is a cultural night event that is held by governments. This event can be a chance to understand the values of other countries. The more understanding they get, the more tolerance they show. For instance, people in a city learn that Mexican foods are spicy, so they can be prepared before eating them and won’t react spontaneously, which might hurt Mexicans. In reverse, the Mexicans should offer their cuisine carefully to outsiders. In addition, district officers could handle the fights between citizens correctly. They are not allowed to take sides, and they should provide win-win solutions for both parties. In this way, no one will feel left out. This can be done by having a warm discussion, giving everyone a chance to explain their issue, and asking both sides for a compromise. Besides the government’s action, a civilian should take the initiative to get to know their neighbours. The government can’t always be ready to be present in public. So, we should be more active in our neighbourhood. A simple action, such as a greeting, is a prime example. The nice greetings we give to others will reduce their bad assumptions about us. In conclusion, the government could facilitate their people by providing cultural nights and handling problems between them. Also, the residents could be supportive by being welcoming to each other.