Nowadays, some people are changing their way of look through hair colour, cosmetics and even plastic surgerie. What are the reasons? Is it a good thing?

There has been a noticeable change in people changing their own look through hair, and cosmetics. This essay will point out the reasons behind this trend, as well as add critics regarding such irresponsible behaviour of people. To begin with, it is natural for humans like ourselves to experience such urges to look good among the public. One couldn't imagine oneself being recognized as what is called a public outcast. Thus unsurprisingly, thousands of fortunes are spent to help them become a "swan among the pond". However, that was just the tip of the iceberg as there are lots of people who underwent deformed birthmarks, in other words, many people suffered from abnormal appearances. Hence surgery is the only option for these types of people to help them enjoy everyday life without any discrimination. Other than that, captivating beauty surgery to look good is blasphemy and ridiculous. There have been many reports showing the danger of cosmetics and plastic surgeries, thus the choice of adding plastic to our bodies just to be beautiful is ignorant behaviour. For example, there was an event that shocked everyone in Vietnam when a fraud who identified himself as an experienced surgeon, did a surgery which involved inflating a young woman's chest. As a result, that young woman, who expected to have a successful result after spending millions of Vietnam dong, was sadly lost her life. Subsequently, the fraud was arrested. To conclude, it is no surprise for humans to pursue the beauty standard to raise their own public image. However, concerning health, it would be wise if we just stopped at dying our hair and doing make-up.