Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Millions of tons of renewable garbage are disposed annually and it has become the main concern of many individuals who for their surrounding environment. Many of them believe that the appropriate legislation should be implemented to spread the culture of recycling among the people. I think it will be effective if it is accompanied by recycling facilities as well as appropriate educational facilities. In my perspective, making rules is only the first step to encourage a person to participate in a movement. The next important factor is proper facility. we can't expect a good response from society if we make a requirement which challenges their lifestyle. For instance, their plans will be failed if people should spend a couple of hours to find a recycling center to deliver their trash since it is a time and energy-consuming work. As a consequence, administrations must facilitate the process of fulfilling the rules but there is still one fundamental item which is necessary to make people commit to THE proposed mechanism. Those two mentioned requirements will not last long without public awareness. People should be aware of the reason for such laws and also their importance, otherwise the commitment will not be formed. So, having some curriculums can increase the durability of policies. To summarize, I can say that applying legal mechanisms is only one third of the way to achieve the overall goal of society to recycle more waste. we have two other important elements, WHICH HAVE BEEN MENTIONED IN THE ESSAY, which HAVE a direct impact to ON each other and if there is a gap in each one, the final goal will not be achieved.