Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, education is considered by many to be a very crucial part of life. Access to studies should not be limited to a certain group of people. In my opinion, I firmly agree that schooling must be made costless without regard to one's financial status as it will help the country grow along with the citizens. To begin with, education is one of the fundamental rights that should be accessible to everyone. By making it free of cost, it ensures that each and every person is equally taught and further reduces social disparities. Moreover, education also gives the world high-skilled labourers, who are required to work effectively, thus aiding in the economic development of a country. For example, well-trained educated people will be able to provide hard skills essential for a particular job. As a result, it provides a better outcome. Furthermore, any child born to a poverty-stricken family will get an opportunity to improve their living status by being able to gain knowledge. Subsequently, many young budding minds who are naturally skilled in any specific subject will be able to strengthen their competency which additionally aids in pursuing masters and can become an important contributor to the community. For instance, if a chance is given, a child can become a highly experienced doctor or an engineer and hence become a national asset. In conclusion, literacy should not be bounded on the basis of money as it will encourage people from all strata of society who aspire to be well-educated person, which not only benefits themselves but also the nation to grow further.