In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

For several people, possessing a house might be more essential than paying one to hire in a few nations. It is argued that having our own residential saves our income instead of spending some cash monthly to pay the rent. In my opinion, this is a positive development since owning a house is scarcely achieved by many people, especially millennials. It has been widely valued that owning a property always brings more benefits than merely renting it due to the reason for long-term ownership hence it will secure our money later. Even though buyers should provide initial payments to purchase the house and a credit system for the rest, the fact that they will have the house at the end of the day. This creates a feeling of relief since the money we spend does not go to waste. Moreover, if they are capable of purchasing it in cash, they will save their big budget compared to the credit method. In my personal view, possessing a property brings more benefits than renting it. It is evidently seen that the payment for a house rent indicates an increasing price year by year. The people should be reliant on spending their earnings more on housing than daily necessities. This mostly occurs in big cities where people’s salaries are almost half for the house renting. Consequently, they do not have many choices to be flexible in buying what they want. Therefore, they will not have enormous savings. Furthermore, in the future, the house price will be so high that hinders young generations from possibly owning a house. Thus, possessing properties now is a positive development. In conclusion, the owned residence is much more crucial than if it is rented due to the reasons of money savings. It also shows a benefit aspect related to the rarity of house ownership nowadays.