Emily doesn't think that school children should enter TV talent show. Do you agree with her or not? What are the advantages and disadvantages of entering talent contests while still at school? Give reasons for your answer.

Participating in a TV talent show during school years can be a contentious issue due to the emotions it stirs. I am going to give my point of view above. There are many advantages to participating in a TV talent show as a student. For example, young talents can provide their skills, by taking place in these competitions, and might be seen by a producer or director. It can also boost their confidence as they receive recognition and feedback. Moreover, participating in such shows can teach valuable life skills, such as discipline, time management, and the ability to handle pressure. However, there are disadvantages too. Many hours on stage might interfere with academic responsibilities. Kids might not have enough time to study. In addition, other students might be jealous of their schoolmate's success and start criticism and bullying them. As a result, talented kids might feel neglected, and lose both their friends and educational opportunities. In conclusion, I believe the decision on whether schoolchildren should enter TV talent shows should consider the individual child, but also have support from their family and the whole social and education system. It's essential to have a balance between raising their talents and having a healthy education.