The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People ´s average health overall will probably decrease within the next coming years. This essay aims to disagree with this statement, due to the fact that several people suffer from silent diseases, which augments the importance of getting screened for them by their close friends and relatives. In tandem with highly-skilled professionals on social media promoting self-care and screening for this diseases proves it. Nowadays more and more people become conscious of silent diseases, such as arterial hypertension and hyperlipidemia because someone close to them is suffering from the disease or its sequels. Close relatives and friends of people suffering become more aware of this and want to be tested for them. For example, more patients attend medical consults even though they are feeling generally good, because they wish to either have their arterial pressure taken or get bloodwork done in order to check for hyperlipidemia or any other silent disease and when asked why, they respond that it´s due to the fact that a close friend of them suffers from this disease. In addition, the impact that social media has had on people becoming self-aware of their physical and mental health is huge. Not all social media accounts are a good source for overall health but there are quite a good amount of them which have science-based information and promote self-care along with screening tests. The YouTube account known as Dr. Mike is a great example of a health -promoting social media account which is science-based. Dr Mike bases all his videos (which are science or health -related) on self-care and screening for silent diseases which once prevented, could make a difference. In conclusion, the average standard of people ´s health won´t decrease in the upcoming years. This is thanks to the overall awareness of people knowing someone who suffers from silent diseases and the work of highly skilled professionals in social media accounts promoting self-care.