Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a huge amount of money is spent on space research every year in the modern countries. The common argue is that the money should be spent on developing the standards of living on earth. This writer strongly agrees with this opinion and will show the point of view in this essay. First of all, not all countries have enough money to have a space exploration program. Just the big countries like America, China or Russia can afford it. The reason behind this point of view is that just these countries have enough money to improve the space exploration program. Moreover, it also spoils our environment. For instance, the fume which coming from the rocket can cause the air pollution and acid raining. Not only that, it also affects people’s health and causes many diseases such as lung cancer and respiratory diseases. Furthermore, many people in around the world do not have enough food to eat or the lack of living places or the children in the poor areas cannot go to school. The action of spending millions of dollars on space explore is unnecessary. Instead of that, the government should invest this money on the business to develop their countries, using that money to build more building for the poor citizens or build more school to educate the children. In conclusion, this writer believes that the big benefits of explore the space but it also destroys our habitat. Instead, government have to use that money to develop the living standards on earth.