Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that having a permanent job is better than enjoying the job. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a growing trend of choosing jobs beyond satisfaction rather than security since it can develop not only job motivation and efficiency. I understand this viewpoint, however, I also believe that having a permanent job can increase a person’s contentment of his or her life. To begin with, job satisfaction has contributed to the development of both employee's careers and society. If individuals get jobs that suit their aptitude, they can fully engage in their workforce, which allows them to be respected by colleagues. I think this seems effective at improving personal growth and industry development. To illustrate this statement, I will introduce Bark Jin Young who became completely immersed in his job as a producer. He has strived hard to find K-pop singers for a few years, resulting in driving Korea to the top of the entertainment industry all over the world. From this example, I believe that enjoying jobs has various positive effects on both individuals and societies. On the other hand, a permanent job affects an individual's psychological stability. This is because people who have a stable job might not have to get pressured about seeking another jobs or making money. Without having those challenges, these people are more inclined to invest their time and money to figure out hobbies or exercise, instead of being stressed out, which will eventually strengthen their mental health and physical health simultaneously. For example, in Korea, most public officials, which is one of permanent jobs, have said that they are satisfied with their stable jobs because they don't struggle with job performance. Consequently, I think instead of resorting on finding interests in jobs, having a permanent job seems more beneficial to individual's life. To sum up, as compared above, people can choose their jobs depending on their life perspectives. However, as a person who puts more value on personal growth, I believe a job should be chosen by our aspirations. This choice will continue our society's well-being in the future.