Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years many things have more and more serious developments. It means that It had many researches and much money spent on it. Some people said that the money should be used for that, however, some believed that money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. To my mind. I totally agree with the first opinion. First of all, space research is very crucial in the contemporary world because it could more a breakthrough in humanity's history. Besides that, space research could bring us more and more job security. For example, in order to look into the new planet, it means that we found a new environment. Therefore, we had more things to do such as studying the substances on that planet or examining the plan carpet on this planet. Secondly, space research was not only opening our minds about the world but also protecting the Earth. Because we study about the Earth, we can know more information about the third planet in the solar system such as the structure of the Earth, climate change and the ecosystem on the Earth. Therefore we could predict and prevent natural disasters like earthquakes, volcanic eruptions and tsunamis. In conclusion, I prefer the opinion that we should spend money on space. research every year that uses this money to improve living standards on Earth Because astronomy can bring us more benefits than the remaining items.