Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should spend on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Space research costs millions of dollars yearly. It is debated that improving living standards on Earth is more worth investing. The writer disagrees with the above view and will explain the reasons in this essay. The most important reason for discovering space is that it can help us predicting and preventing potential space problems. For instance, the sun radiation is higher than normal because of activities in its core, causing more health problems or extreme weathers on the Earth. Movements of other stars and planets can also affect our life condition as well. Hence, provided that we are be conscious and calculate when and how problems can happen, we can prepare long-term solutions to cope with problems. In the other way, researching space is a necessary action to save our life. The another reason is that we can using outspace out space natural resources. Although renewable energies are being used nowadays, we still rely on some materials which are running out of like steels and even fossil fuels while the growing population is requiring more basic needs, so an energy crisis can occur. Investing on exploring spaces can find potential natural resources on other planets and deliver them back on Earth. Consequently, we not only save our environment but also ensuring the human-enhanced process. In conclusion, human should spent more expenditures on space research to make valuable predictions as well as finding sources of materials and energies on other planets. This advantage could enhance live standards and preserve the Earth’s environment in the future.