Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

The majority of people debate that millions of dollars should be used to improve the quality of life rather than invest in space research. The writer totally disagrees with the statement and will explain why in the following essay. Firstly, the role-play of researching space is crucial because of the space knowledge it brings to. In recent years, a group of scientists all over the world has been working hard to find suitable planets for global residents can settle there. As a result, they took off many satellites and found numerous planets and galaxies having water, oxygen and dirt, which are the foundation of life. Therefore, government and space companies will not stop until they ensure people can migrate to other planets. Secondly, the earth has witnessed a big impact of climate change, global warming and the greenhouse effect which are the consequences of human activities. In many countries, the authorities do lots of activities that affect badly on the environment such as deforestation, constructing more buildings, and using individual vehicles. As a consequence, the environment becomes worse, the habitat of animals is destroyed, and people in many nations do not have fresh water to drink. Dealing with this global issue, the government decided to invest money in space research to find suitable habitats for humans can settle. Moreover, because the life standard of inhabitants was good enough, the government could concentrate on finding new planets for people to live in. Taking everything into account, space research is necessary because the development of the country, and also play a crucial role in finding a new place for people to live in. Hence, this writer has illustrated the importance of researching space in the essay.