Behaviour is getting worse. Explain the causes of this problem and suggest some possible solutions.

Along with the development and changes in our society are the numerous issues about drugs, alcohol, and criminal activities. This observation asserts that human behaviours nowadays are becoming extreme and detrimental for everyone. This essay will provide a number of causes and possible solutions to these unsafe behaviours. Firstly, illegal activities are mostly connected with alcohol and substance abuse. Most convicted prisoners are either using alcohol or dealing drugs due to poverty or intergenerational trauma. For example, there is a high number of Indigenous children involved with crimes in Australia because of a cycle of trauma and violence in the family. Their parents are unemployed and most of the time are under the influence of drugs or in prison. According to the study published in the Australian Association of Social Workers, Indigenous parents are experiencing ongoing trauma from their abusive parents, which affected their parenting and most likely lost track of taking care of their children. This ongoing trauma has a likelihood to continue especially when children grow up and have their own offspring. Considering the issues of Indigenous Australians, possible solutions are support from the government along with their active collaboration with the Indigenous communities. By way of illustration, the Australian government can establish regular meetings with the elders of the Aboriginal communities to discuss ongoing trauma in order to tailor their interventions to the needs of Indigenous people. Furthermore, governments in any country must collaborate and unite with their people to identify needs and strategies to end unlawful activities and rampant use of drugs and alcohol. Governments can start with education and health departments to increase awareness and reach out to families. In conclusion, the unhealthy behaviours of people can be traced back to intergenerational trauma and poverty which increase the likelihood of criminal activities and substance abuse. However, this issue can be resolved with the governments collaborating with their people by prioritising their needs, health and education.