Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People hold different views about whether people should have the freedom to produce noise or comply with some regulations of it. In my view, it is important that noise making be put under control. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people believe in their rights to generate noise freely. As people these days often have to suffer from considerable stress at work or school, they tend to find an effective way to relieve it. In some cases, recreational activities such as karaoke singing or party holding can bring a certain amount of relaxation, mitigating stressful situations for everyone. If too strictly imposed, any restriction of noise may deter people from gaining access to one of the useful methods of relaxing. However, I can understand the arguments against noise makers. Firstly, excessive levels of noise can cause serious disturbance to the nearby residents who also have the rights to take a proper rest after a tiring day. Those who are affected by the loud sounds from their neighbours may not only be unable to relax but also have their levels of discomfort increased. In the long term, this will definitely have a negative impact on their quality of life. Another reason for this opinion is that too much noise can produce detrimental effects on the health of the unintentional hearers. For example, constant exposure to high pitch noise can result in auditory problems, for example hearing loss. Hearing-impaired individuals are very likely to experience difficulty in their daily life. In conclusion, although there are good reasons why people should be allowed to make as much noise as they wish, in my opinion some appropriate controls are necessary.