In school and universities, girls tend to chose arts while boys like science. What are the reason of this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

No, I do not think it should be changed as they're most likely to appear more of an option of choice and action, than a known trend. However, I do tend to realise that most of art's popularity is from females, as the same goes for scientists males, and here's why. Starting off first with the girls, as the question asks about universities and school female students, It would be most likely obvious that they love designs and creativity with quality and beauty and life, And drawing it on paper or digital screens would show the true colors of life and nature, As it also discusses the feelings they have torwards it which that we know, Most females tend to have actions using mind and feelings at most times. As for secondly, School and universities males being rapidly growing into science is a great thing to know and keep an eye out for, As they would be doing a lot of fun and harmless risk with acknowledgement to what would happend if they would do a subject or a test, and men are also known for seeing action and entertainment than how females see it, As men's mind usally work when there are exciment and current situations, So them doing science is a sign of them wanting it to have it as a hobby, Or to do so using it for entertainment purposes, Or wanting it to be their passion and create the future using it. So all that in summary, No i don't think it should be changed, As universities and school females, Males, Just enjoy their current subject as it is, As their can at sometimes be male students doing art and the same goes for female student doing science, They just enjoy what their doing as it happends to be for females is creativity and open minds, As for males it is actions and entertainment.