Millions of dollars are spent of space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the millions of dollars which are spent on area research should be used to improve living standards on Earth. This writer believes that more bill should be spent on enhancing the quality of life around the world. It must be recognised that poverty and diseases are happening in many places across five continents around the world. The investment bill used in area research can be used to provide food and medicine for individuals who are in difficult circumstances. Take America as an example, in this country, the authority spent over 20 million dollars on the welfare state, and as a result, people’s living condition is always at a high standard. However, a majority of people believe that the bill should be spent on exploring universe missions. The reason for this point of view is due to humanity’s curiosity and desire to explore new things out of the earth. This point may be true, but these plans will cost a lot of bill and can fail. If bill is spent on exploring the universe, there will be a shortage of bill for improving life standards, besides that, it can also cause conflicts between the residents and the government. Take Italy as an example, where space missions are developing rapidly, there are still a lot of homeless people on the street. In conclusion, using bill for space research can cost a lot of money and it can be considered as waste. Therefore, that money should be used to improve people’s living standards.