Millions dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth.

Whether money should be annually allocated to space exploration or should be invested in facilitating life quality on Earth is a controversial topic of discussion nowadays. The writer contends that the government may use that investment to mitigate the problems in healthcare and pollution rather than spend that on space research despite the advantage in the long-term run. It must be acknowledged that healthcare services play a crucial role in developing any country. In other words, authorities can tackle the situation of poor living standards with the implementation of an incentive scheme to improve the hospital or reduce medical prices by which money is spent on space exploration. Thus, those who put up with poverty can lead a vigorous life with financial support from the welfare state to receive the finest healthcare services. As a result, it creates a short-term reward when people want to live up to the money spent on social services and make more profit to pay for taxation. However, there is a less common belief that space explorers should be prioritized to find a new living place for humanity. In more detail, they argue that Earth becomes a place that is not suitable for humankind to live in due to the consequences of various pollutions and crises. This may be a valid point, but instead of visualizing a livable planet that just appears in imagination, they should accept the regrettable reality that there is literally no opportunity to explore the planet that can provide components to support human existence. Therefore, it is more practical for the government to ameliorate global environmental catastrophe by implementing green initiatives such as constructing green materials buildings with the combination of green rooftops or incentives to force industrial companies to take responsibility for their hazardous waste disposal behaviors. To conclude, funding should be given to those who suffer from harsh life to get access to health and environmental services more than funding for space exploration programs. Therefore, it should have been abundantly demonstrated that it is the authority's responsibility to effectively use revenue for people's entitlement.