Students should be taught to read and write using a computer, as handwriting will not be used in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that paper- based writing and reading will not be used in the future and therefore learners should be taught to do this by use of computers. This essay firmly agrees that students should be trained on how to use laptops in reading and writing. Firstly, technology has improved and individuals should familiarize themselves with computer use and secondly, computers are convenient in that they can be used anywhere. To commence with, over the years, technology has been advanced and therefore people should go by it. By this I mean, when we compare the times we are living now and the past there is a great difference. In the past, data processors never existed and therefore individuals had to use handwritten materials such as letters for communication. For example, if someone wanted to pass a certain information to a particular person, he or she had to write a letter and take it to the post office or use someone they know to deliver the hand-written message. Thanks to the establishment of computers that have made work easier for us since we can send information at a single tab and recieve the feedback almost immediately and hence it is crucial for a computer lesson to be incorporated in the school curriculum. Additionally,they are very effective as they can be used anywhere. Computer machines such as tablets have been made in a way that they aren't bulky and can store huge files such as e-books which we can read wherever. This has in return easen eased our burden of carrying voluminous books everwhere for the sake of gaining knowledge by reading them. Moreover, online classes have been set in and have proved to work perfectly well. For instance, with this development, tutors can disseminate information to all parts of the world without necessarily travelling. To conclude, I strongly concur that it is very crucial to prepare scholars on the usage of computers for the reasons mentioned above namely: their effectiveness and the requirement to live up to the starndards of the current world.