Overpopulation in many major urban centres around the world is a major problem. What are the cause of this? How can this problem be solved?

In an up-coming world the overcrowded cities appear as the main issue to nations. This essay will examine the main causes of this tendency and possible solutions to this problem. The major cause is the lack of job offers in rural areas and small cities, which makes citizens relocate due to an absence of job opportunities related to an unpopular degree as a game designer. Due to this fact, the population of the human settlement has beem decreasing over the years, approaching zero. The second cause is the poor infrastructure as old schools and sports facilities. Thus, people do not have any options to go out and spend time with their kids in well-developed playgrounds or well-stocked parks. In addition, the living standard is much lower than in the edge-catching cities like capitals as there are no entertainments for society such as theatre, cinema and local cafes. The suitable solution will be a reconstruction of existing infrastructure and modernisation of the cities which are far from the major urban ones. With the appearance of diverse places for leisure, people will not be able to get out of the city. For instance, the edifice of the shopping mall may attract individuals due to numerous cafes and shops, thanks to which the city is becoming enlivened. Moreover, the appearance of shops is creating job offers for all generations, thanks to which there is no necessity to move away in order to earn money. The purveyed city by modern schools and educational centres helps local students not being forced to go abroad. Being capable of getting a high-quality education, they will also be able to improve their hometown. To conclude, the overpopulation has occurred because of the run-down small cities. However, the refurbishment of them can suspend the people’s relocation.