Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages?

Several individuals believe that good health is crucial to everyone, so medical services should not be managed by profit-making companies. In my opinion, I think that the advantages of private health care do not outweigh its disadvantages. On one hand, it is clear that personal healthcare provides high-quality facilities as well as good services. To illustrate, in my country, VietNam, if you go to private hospitals for an examination, you do not need to wait in long time to take your turn. However, you must wait a couple of hours in public hospitals for your turn-taking. Additionally, each sick room of a personal healthcare centre consists of only one to two patients, however, this figure is from 12 to 22 patients in a public hospital room. It means that private medical services can bring a sense of comfort to patients, which contributes to protecting their mental health and helping patients to get well again quickly. On the other hand, spending on private health is very expensive. For instance, in Vietnam, I must pay from 50 to 100 VND for each examination at a public hospital. Conversely, this figure booms from 300 to one million VND in a personal healthcare centre, which leads to a financial burden on patients coming from poor families. Furthermore, many individuals will not dare go to hospitals when they are sick. As a result, the problems of healthy communities and the social economy will grow. In conclusion, the advantages of the comfortable feeling of patients seem to not outweigh the disadvantages of the increase in the number of healthy communities and economic issues.