In many countries, the cost of living is rising. What are the effects of this on individuals and society. Suggest solutions to this problem.

In various areas of the world, the expenditure on living is increasing day by day. In this essay, I will discuss this issue, how it affects people, and what we can do to solve and limit it. Even though the currency appreciation sometimes may be good for the country’s economy, however, it almost destroys individuals lives and affects them in different ways, and these ways can account for barely finding essentials to buy at a good price, for example, fruits, vegetables, and bread. Also, rental and housing fees will rise, and people will not find a place to stay, and as a result, this will lead them to go abroad to have better chances of living. For instance, individuals with destroyed lands, such as Syria, Lebanon, and Egypt, have a very high currency, so they travel to find better jobs with a high salary and universities and colleges with lower enrollment fees. Although this problem has a lot of aspects that affect life, nevertheless, it also has a bunch of solutions. Firstly, buying from second-hand shops and thrift stores will reduce the cost and price of clothes. Secondly, the government should start to provide more jobs to people or raise their salaries. Thirdly, to illustrate, you should start calculating your income and listing your expenses. Creating a budget will help you stop purchasing things you do not need. To conclude, when increasing the living cost, people and society will suffer a lot of issues, so it is the authorities responsibility to create more job opportunities and teach society how to spend their money.