Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the recent times, technology has changed the way people interact with others. It greatly affected the relationships as it has become easy to build new connections and see their virtual friends using various applications. This essay believes that it is a negative development because technology may develop more fake connections than real ones. Connecting with others has become easy for people. This is because, they do not have to visit someone's home to see them, as they can call or text their person by using their mobile phone. This is the major transformation in the way people connect, where people do not have to wait for longer periods to communicate with their loved ones'. Moreover, they can see the person in real, if they have developed any friendship on social media platform. They can easily make video calls using various applications such as whatsapp Whatsapp, face book. For instance, Shadi.com is an online match-making platform, where number of individuals found their matches and turned their relationships into marriage. Thus, this essay believe that it is a short-sighted view and can have detrimental effects on society. The modern way of interacting with others using digital connection is one the main contributor in developing fake relationships. In today's era, there are myriad of dating apps available online, where most of people hide their real identity and try to develop casual relation, mainly for, friends with benefit. In many developed countries, for example, people used Tinder and other dating applications with the intention of making new friends, and they got cheated financially and emotionally by their virtual partners. For this reason, I reckon that this new way of interaction is disastrous for the people and their personal well-being. In conclusion, while advancement in technology has made the communication easier and allowed individuals to make video-calls, I believe that it does not guarantee the authenticity in relationships and affecting the society negatively.