Some people believe the purpose of prison is to punish, while others would argue that rehabilitation is its primary role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the judgment system is created to chastise incarcerated individuals while others claim that the primary goal of the jails is to teach people how to live in society; I completely agree with the latter statement and think that prisons deteriorate people’s lives and mental states. Many individuals who commit a crime, such as killing, injuring, or abusing should be chastised in the worst way, giving them hell in prison. It is made to the explanation consequences of their actions and avoid similar problems in the future. For instance, most of the maximum security prisons in the US force prisoners to do a lot of jobs under high pressure and no relaxing time punishing them in ruthless ways to decrease criminal rates in the country. However, I do not believe these steps would help to create an affluent society. On the other hand, the suggestion of rehabilitation from another part of society is a better choice to drop illegal statistics to zero. In jailhouses, individuals usually become more cruel and experience violence more often, and will have a conviction about the normality of these actions. As a result, by the end of the term and getting freedom, there is a higher chance that the person will commit another crime. For this reason, the gaols’ system needs to be changed and educate people about social norms, moral qualities, and becoming a more kind and fair person. For example, the Norwegian jailhouses are purposed to give education in many skills, communication with others, and job vacancies for incarcerated folks. I believe that would improve society’s well-being and contribute to decreasing illegal actions all over the world. In conclusion, some communities argue that punishing is the primary goal of the gaols while others and I pretend that they should instruct offenders on becoming a more principal person.