People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the most significant of these problems? How can these problems be tackled

People who live in big cities have to deal with a range of problems in their daily life. The most crucial of these problems are crime and pollution. These problems can be partly solved by the government being more strict in city rules. Crime is one of the biggest problems in the city. According to recent statistics, the rate of crime in urban areas increased dramatically compared to several years before. More and more types of criminals such as thieves, murderers... It makes life in big cities much more complicated. Other problem of cities is pollution. The reason of this problem is people, a lot of people lack of awareness of the vital role that the environment plays, they waste a lot and their action increases their carbon footprint. Moreover, people also destroy the environment by cutting down trees, destroying forests to build houses and apartments. Therefore, people is why the pollution increases time by time. There are some methods to tackle these problems. Firstly, the government should apply the more strict punishment for criminals, it can reduce the rate of crime in urban areas. Secondly, there should be a more strict rule for protecting the environment for everyone, the global warming is the result of disrespect to the environment. Finally, each person must become aware of protecting the city safety and the environment, do not litter and planting more trees. In conclusion, the citizens are suffered from a lot of problems in their daily life. Nonetheless, it can be solved by the government and each person's awareness.