New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, youngsters' leisure time is completely transformed by recent innovations. This essay will cover some pros and cons of this statement and discuss which one, is of a higher impact. First, the primary advantage is that kids now have lots of options to choose from. If they can find something that they are good at, then their self-confidence will grow, and they can know about their preferences better. In addition to a variety of selections, another advantage is that the pupils can learn life techniques or programming and hit two targets with one arrow. Take the Strach online game for example, in this game children learn the simple roles of writing an algorithm by easily playing and connecting blocks together. Also, this learning manner can lead to the third advantage of finding the precocious children and helping them to grow their gifts. In contrast, there are some drawbacks as well. The most salient disadvantage can be the physical health of children. Most modern technologies require pupils to sit somewhere constantly, and this can lead to health disorders like obesity. Second, these devices can turn the little ones into unsocialized individuals, as a result, they would perform poorly in their social situations. In favour of illustration, recent scholarly research can be mentioned, which proved the unsocialization of the youngest part of society during recent decades. To conclude, despite the drawbacks to the utilization of modern entertainment options for kids, i think there are more merits to this situation than demerits.