Successful sports professionals earn a great deal more than people in other important professions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that professional athletes gain significantly more money than people who work in jobs deemed vital for society. In my opinion, this notion is true because sports professionals have more opportunities to earn a fantastic income. First of all, professional athletes do not only receive money by competing in sports competitions but they also have other sources of income such as appearing in advertisements and becoming brand ambassadors for various products. This is because successful athletes are popular in public due to their history of winning trophies or their skills. They are oftentimes internationally recognized, meaning that their popularity is at a world level. For example, Christiano Ronaldo who is a very famous football player has appeared in a wide variety of commercials, from sports apparel to food products. The value of his contract has undoubtedly reached millions of dollars. On the other hand, people who work in essential professions commonly need to focus on merely one job because their roles are fundamental in society. Working in essential professions usually needs years of training and experience, followed by consistent dedication to be in those fields. For instance, doctors have to spend the majority of their time in hospitals or other healthcare facilities because they need to treat their patients. They surely will not possess other chances to gain money by doing other jobs. In conclusion, it is undeniable that successful athletes have more net worth than people whose occupations are essential for the public due to more variety of jobs that they can perform. I personally believe that statement because there has been much evidence showing that the popularity of sports professionals can aid them in opening more doors to become wealthier.