What are the advantages and disadvantages for children of television?

In recent years there has been a considerable trend to divert kids’ attention by giving them permission to watch tv. It is affected by parents being frivolous about parenting. One of the positives of tv platforms for children is that they can give knowledge that can affect to their behaviour. However such channels that are broadcasted in television can have hidden sense that is covered by cartoons, giving negative effect to children ’s mindset. Some of the most common positive reasons television being beneficial to children are accessibility to valuable knowledge and gaining concentration. For instance,parents look at television from the positive side, and use that as a good method for their kids to learn foreign languages by watching tv shows. Moreover indicators show that children who’s being taught like that is more receptive to the things,as they watch platforms they more inclined to soak the information quickly. Also as we live in modern century,more and more technologies is coming out,so it’s not surprisingly that parents finding this upbringing method efficient, due to that can distract their children for a while. However usage of television for children also has some major drawbacks like changing in behaviour and bad vision.Usually in the kids’ platforms like cartoon can be hidden meaning,mostly using angry and weird in behaviour characters, therefore in order to be like them,kids changing in behaviour without realising, accordingly this can be set in their mindset. This way,having a access to tv in early age can formulate issues with children ’s vision,as their organism is not fully matured. To conclude, although the advantages of TV for children can be valuable knowledge and concentration skills, however it may have negative effects like bad vision and negatively influencing one's mindset.I believe these positives outweigh its negatives.