Research into new types of medicine and treatments are essential to improve health and deal with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches : private companies, individuals or the government ?

There is no doubt that these days,we are living in an advanced era, whereas research is a mandatory requirement in order to develop medicine and drugs. Some people argue that the government should be responsible for funding these research projects neither private companies nor individuals. In this essay, I will discuss this argument and provide my point of view. To start with, there are several reasons why the government should be responsible for funding research projects. Firstly, medical research projects require a high amount of budget. It's undeniable that these projects need specific methods for example animal testing. Because animal testing can help to advance medical and scientific knowledge. Secondly, some researchers believe that international cooperation between other countries might be helpful for developing science, especially in the field of medicine. Therefore, permission must be obtained from the government in order to allow this cooperation. Furthermore, if the government-sponsored these projects, they would be more credible. In addition, in the sectors of medicine and pharmacology continuous development should be obtained. This improvement could be achieved through medical education and research programs. For instance, in Saudi Arabia, the Ministry of Health during the Coronavirus crisis created a huge effort of research to improve the quality of care. Also, the government has powerful policies to protect the database from theft. To sum up, I do believe that the government is more qualified to fund research projects than others, due to the reasons that I mentioned above. Therefore, the government must ensure that steps for financial support are taken.