Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are growing figures of advertisements from many companies with different types of products which are shown to attract public attention. Some people believe that many customers are influenced by the advertisements. This essay will discuss why I completely agree with this proposition and the actions that can be taken to protect them. There are many ways to advertise products to people. Television, radio, internet also social media are some of the tools that can be used to introduce products. However, in this era, many companies also use data from the internet to not only give people information to use a product but also influence them to use the product. For example, as a user of social media, I realize that there are many influencers who use data in social media to influence people using their products. Evidence of this is provided by many products becoming viral although they do not have good qualities. Thus, this condition showed us, how advertisements can influence consumers. Bad advertisement happens when there is missing or even false information is given to the consumer. So, in order to protect the customer, we need an institution to examine the commercial before it is read or watched by the people. For instance, if there is wrong information that came from an influencer about a product, he or she can be reported to a certain institution. Therefore, it can minimize the number of publics who are affected by bad advertisements. In conclusion, many publications are produced to influence customers in the society. I agree that those kinds of product commercials can influence many people in many ways so an institution is needed to protect people from false information.