Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine. Why do you think this happens? How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

Nowadays, it has proved that the sport has beneficial effects on society’s health, and governments focus on this issue. Doctors suggest old ages to exercise, but diseased do not tend to do it every day. There seem to be two main causes, and several solutions, which we will discuss this essay. Possibly the main cause might be that people’s incomes decrease after retirement, so they struggle with financial crises. For example, retirees cannot pay sports club fees, because their lifestyles have high costs and typically gyms are not easy to reach for them. Moreover, another cause might be older ages do not believe advantages of exercise and they claim that sport is an amusement for youth. So, they think training could not be a relevant treatment for their body pains and provoke them from sickness, and they replace home remedies to cure their pains. Turning to possible solutions, the government can encourage older people to exercise by assigning a massive budget to them. It means that states could build great gyms downtown and in remote areas. For instance, the government can provide sports equipment at the parks and residential regions. In addition, officials might inspire by claiming if pensioners do work out, states will decrease their tax and medical insurance charges. For example, in some countries, insurance companies employ special trainers to train old ages at sports clubs without paying money, in order to prevent them from being ill. In conclusion, financial obstacles, and older people's beliefs seem to be the main causes, and a reduction in medical insurance and suitable instruments would be reasonable remedies.