Some people believe that success is about hard work and determination. Others think that success has connection with money and personal appearance. Discuss bothviews and give your opinion.

In this day and age, where success results from is a hotly disputable topic. While many people claim that achievement can be obtained through self-improvement, others argue that the reason lies in financial wealth and personal appearance. From my perspective, both self-confidence and material possessions play an important role in contributing to one's achievement. Firstly, practice makes perfect. Suppose one is not good enough and thus unqualified for a certain job. That person can activate his intrinsic motivation and constantly improve his weaknesses. Gradually, such hard work will pay off. Let us take Thomas Edison as an example. If he had given up after the 999th time of trying, he would not have invented a light bulb which is considered one of the most crucial inventions in the world's history. It was his perseverance that made his name famous. Similarly, one cannot succeed without trying and testing out his limits repeatedly. Secondly, accomplishments in certain areas cannot be made with a lack of good looks and finance. It means that outside appearance and luxuries sometimes act as a vital means for us to gain victory. For instance, good-looking women always know how to take advantage of their beauty to enter pageant competitions. Thanks to their attractive physique, they become globally well-known. This example is a clear demonstration that outstanding external figures can definitely bring triumph to people. To sum up, it is true that the benefits of being persistent are extensive. However, attainment can also be gained with the help of charming guise and financial power. To my mind, both factors play a key role in climbing a ladder of success.