Write about the following topic: Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the twenty-first century, the usage of electronics has completely revolutionized the lives of human beings. It is discussed by some individuals that in contemporary times, computers are almost utilized in almost every sector and the dependency of humans on this gadget can lead to worrying consequences in the future. I completely consent with an above-discussed scenario and upcoming writing will shed light on some points explaining my narrative. First of all, introduction of the computer in every field has reduced the number of jobs which has led to unemployment. As computer can do work in seconds which would have required hours if done by conventional method. For example, in recent times, big multi-billionaire companies have laid off hundreds of employees. Due to which many people have been jobless, as their work is done by computers. Hence, introduction of the computers in every sector has reduced the employment opportunities for the common people. Secondly, people have become lazy and unskilled as most of the work is done by the computers within a few seconds, which would have required a skilled worker and hours to complete if done conventionally. As most of the work is done on the computer, it has reduced the work of the humans. For example, in past times conducted used to give tickets to the passengers. He used to calculate the fair without any computer, which is done by automatic machine nowadays from where passengers can buy the ticket. This has reduced the work of the conductor, as he does not need to do calculations on his own. Therefore, the usage of the computer will make professionals in every field lazy and unskilled. Considering all the points above, computers have reduced the number of employment opportunities for job seekers and professionals in every sector will become less productive and rely on the computer for their work.