Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days, there have been changes in how individuals interact with each other as a result of technology. In my point of view, this is because, with technology surrounding us, we do not have to talk face-to-face if we want to talk which sometimes brings up miscommunication. One of the main problems is that we cannot prevent ourselves from the growth of technology which has affected how we build connections with others. For this reason, we already feel safe just to live in an online world that turns out hard to create relationships in real life. One example of this would be when coronavirus spread all over the world and every country went down, especially students who should study at their houses. I, however, have to spend about two years chatting with my friends through applications. Although I and my friends most likely spend our time online, when those viruses are already gone and we can attend school again, we can not interact like normal people. We are both shy and act like never had a conversation before. Some of my friends also experience the same, they say we can not know the real personality of a person on the internet, so after meeting them and finding out they are a bad influence, they will cut them off. Despite this affects how we communicate with other people and some of them leave negative development, I firmly believe that technology could help us to get in touch with our relatives who live or study abroad. This is because of the networking that has been spread all over the countries which makes people easily send messages without worrying about waiting. For instance, when my dad studied abroad in Italy, he was never absent to give updates on his life every single day, so that my mom did not have to worry. Nevertheless, when technology was not advanced in the past, my mom and dad sent a letter to each other and had to wait approximately a week before a letter returned. In conclusion, besides the upgrade of technology affecting the way people interact, it would have a positive impact too. As long as we use those rights without breaking the rules, technology will be the perfect way to communicate with our relatives.