Poor nutrition and obesity is a problem in many developed countries and some people believe that a tax on fast food would reduce the problem. Do you agree?

In industrialized nations, the presence of individuals with poor nutrition and obesity is a growing concern, notably within family and social circles. The major problem is that they prefer fast-food rather than healthy meals; to suppress it, the government argues to increase the cost. As far as I am concerned increasing the price would not give much significant changes, because until now people still enjoying it. Therefore, this essay will give a better solution to a healthy lifestyle from the writer’s point of view. Increasing the tax on fast food may help in reducing the health problems we faced recently, however, it is not the most effective way to do it. The better solution is to provide education to maintain a healthy lifestyle. For instance, in elementary school is the perfect time to ask them to live a wellness-oriented lifestyle. By asking them to bring their own lunchboxes containing basic nutrition, with protein, vegetables and carbohydrates. If they started in the early stages, health problems would not be an issue in the future. Fast-food is well-known and widely recognized for its convenience and quick service, but it is not a healthy food option to consume every day. An improved alternative would be providing a healthy option in all fast-food stores. Some alternatives, by limiting the usage of frying food. Changing the cooking method in every store, such as changing the frying method to roasted, grilled, boiled or even a slow-cooking method with a cheaper price would eventually reduce the problems. This way, consumers have healthier options to buy. To sum up, high tax is not impactful enough to reduce unhealthy diet in the countries. While, providing better literature about healthy diet at an early age may mitigate the problem. Another solution is offering nutritious choices to minimize the problems we face nowadays.