Some people believe that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others believe that teamwork and cooperation are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Competition in schools can be challenging for some below-average students, as it may impact their mental health. While some individuals believe that children should be trained to be competitive in educational institutions, others argue that teamwork and cooperation are comparatively more crucial. In this essay, I will discuss why both views are equally important and provide my own opinion. On the one hand, many people think competition in schools is important as it helps students to become better versions of themselves. To illustrate, when exam results are announced, the top students always compete to achieve the highest rank in their institution, every semester they have a target to outperform their peers and attain their desired scores. Similarly, there is always significant competition in institutions for sporting events. To qualify for their school team, they have to perform better than their colleagues. Clearly, the ability to compete with one another in schools has proven beneficial for many. On the other hand, another pivotal aspect of the opinion is that teamwork and cooperation are considered a crucial factor in education. Collaborating on projects helps develop professional skills like communication, which is essential for future careers. For instance, working together on a science project teaches students responsibility, develops their problem-solving abilities, as well as helps boost their confidence while presenting their topics. These factors play a huge reason why teamwork and cooperation should be vital in schools. In conclusion, competition in schools promotes personal growth and achievements. On the flip side, teamwork and cooperation enhance communication skills, and problem-solving abilities, as well as have a positive impact on their confidence. These skills are very valuable for success in the professional world. In my opinion, both sides are extremely important, hence schools should prioritize both aspects to ensure development among students.